Another double portrait

New book has arrived in post today. It is the follow up from Brown Bear, Brown Bear.  It is called Polar Bear, Polar Bear. I must say that the first one is much easier on my simultaneous interpreting ( I read English books in Polish). Therefore MrH will need to read this on in original. I seem to lack some vocabulary on the noises that animals make (like a flamingo or a zebra).  

Today in childcare Laura had her first 10 minutes without me. She seemed content and inquisitive, but when another child started crying, she showed her emphatic qualities and had to be rescued. I let one of the educators handle it, but she wasn't stopping, so I returned from behind the doors. A quick distraction and she was all good. However my heart is bleeding just thinking of her being left there without me. This is our last week together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.