LeGreveKarjala

By LeGreveKarjala

The Beginnings

There! you have the beginnings of the gluing.  I have
to keep these locked in the studio so Mar-Mar the
cat does not knock them over as the glue sets.  He
was wild to get in there yesterday, he does not want
to be left out...That is for sure!!!!!  Such cat yodeling
outside both shut doors.  Geez!
For over a month, I have been pondering how
to provide stability for the towers....I finally solved
my problem when I found glass bubble jars at Hobby
Lobby.  These will stablize the foundation, I am hoping.
I am gluing bottoms of "inside" bottles to glass bubble
interiors. This will be an expensive art project before
I am done.  Today, I must shop the thrift stores for
more raw materials.....Cheap glass with interesting
shapes that can be cut is what I am looking for!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.