Vintage 'On the move'

This month Chantler63 is hosting and setting the themes for MonoMonday, and this first one 's theme is 'On the move'
I did try to get some panning shots of traffic along the A411, but that didn't look so good. I've been wanting to Blip this painted sketch that I inherited from my grandmother for a long time, it's such a cheerful and recognisable image of two people passing each other on the street, on the move, and glancing back .... As far as I can decipher it's been painted in 1916 , can't determine who did it. My great-grandfather was a painter and my grandmother loved to paint, but they weren't the ones making this one. It now has a place in our hall and it usually makes me smile.
You can find a colour version here

Thanks very much for your comments and stars on yesterday's B&W Blip, that one indeed would have been perfect for today's theme as Becket suggested, but it was taken on Sunday :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.