Inverculain

By Inverculain

Mono Monday: On the Move

...or not!

My first long-haul flight for a while, and I turned up at Heathrow to discover it was 3hrs late. This is a major pain, as I had a connecting flight booked for 3hrs after I landed, and was supposed to join a business dinner tonight ahead of tomorrows meeting.

From the "glass half full" perspective:

- It's now "only" shown as 3hr15 late - at one point it went up to 4hrs!

- It gave me plenty of time to sort out alternative connections - lucky, because it took me almost 2 hrs to do that!! So, if the delay doesn't get massively longer (fingers crossed!), I'll still get to where I need to be tonight (just at midnight rather than 7pm).

- Even with the time it took to do that, and the fact that the BA lounge wifi is decidedly dodgy today, I've had a bit of time to catch up a bit with blip comments :)

Thanks to chantler63 for hosting this weeks' challenge. You can see all entries here.

Now it's gone up to 3hr21...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.