Outstanding people

Today has been lovely. I've been at what we call, in the trade, a dissemination event, with practitioners and academics, in London. It was great to go down there and present research both with the people I work with at present, but also in active interaction with people I've been working with in the past. So here you see (left to right) L, N and A, three outstanding women I'm privileged to be working with or to have worked with, and with whom I hope and expect to work in the future. I think they were all pleased in their different ways with today's proceedings, which went generally very well, although the whole business was a bit stressful. Nina deserves a special mention for having presented the research flawlessly in front of a daunting audience of legal practitioners, judges, advocacy organisations, and academics.

Well done!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.