Finally Summer!

I have found the summer clothes and can now wear them. Although, this morning I blipped the extremely dreich, cold and misty morning and nearly put it here. But the blue sky took over and I had a lovely afternoon out in the sun with the kids.

Worries about my parents have been foremost in my mind and now it's my mum's toe that is bothering her again. I'm a little bit mad that in her true wartime spirit she waited just that little bit too long to see her doctor. Luckily good sense prevailed and she has now an appointment for tomorrow. She seems to think that she should not really bother the doctor but I think she should and has got every right to do so.

My dad will come back from hospital tomorrow to then go back sporadically for tests before his big op in the middle of June. I hope all goes well until then and he gets to recover a bit from the brutal assault on his body that the therapy did so far. I know there is a good reason for the treatment and he is tough but it is not easy to see your parent suffer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.