Prune Park

Snow showers, a missing bus, roadworks, a fire engine rushing to an emergency and the school run combined early doors to turn a 20 minute bus journey to school into two and a half hours!  I would have got there quicker walking but I had a bin bag full of recycling for the art workshop so had to stay on the bus!  Once I changed out of my walking gear (having padded the length of the building in my socks to find my school shoes!) and had a moccachino, I felt much better and was able to get down to some work.  After school I went to the hospital with the latest batch of twiddlemuffs and then set off to walk to Sandy Lane for the bus, which I missed because I got the camera out to blip the view!  To cut a long story short I finally reached home to yummy chicken pasta.  Wonder what the crazy weather will bring tomorrow?
My blip is taken from my walk home between Sandy Lane and Wilsden, looking across to Prune Park.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.