A photo a day by Hillyx

By hillyx

5 very busy and challenging years and 5 earrings!

Some of you will know how important earrings are in my life and these are five of the best! (Not a great photo as I am poorly sick today having eaten something that doesn't agree with me.)
A few days after I started on this journal in 2010, Salvatore, one of my very good friends died. The year went from bad to worse with me becoming extremely ill and apparently nearly popping my own clogs! The wonderful thing about blipping is that I have a visual record of everything and looking back I can see how much fun we had even when things were tough! Now in remission, my Blip journal charts the fall and rise of Hilly!
Every year on Salvatore's birthday (which is also my wedding anniversary) I buy him a pair of earrings which of course I have to wear! These are the last 5 years presents. It cheers me up no end and is probably why I have such a huge collection now! Good ruse eh?!

I've had some difficulty keeping up since the changes at Blip last year but I've just about managed and am intending to carry on at least until the kids leave home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.