Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Clouds, Moon and Trees

A funny sort of day.  It started with snow on the way to the gym, was really windy when I popped out at lunchtime, and then glorious clear blue sky on the way home.  I quickly grabbed this shot hand held on the way home.

I also came across some really interesting tutorials by a bloke called Tim Grey.  I've known of Tim for some years; he has strong views on workflow.  The tutorials cover Lightroom 5 and I was interested to find these free on the B&H channel.  I say that because he has also been commissioned to provide tutorials for Creative Live which is a subscription based training website.  If you're interested check out the videos

Getting Started on Lightroom 5

Optimising and Sharing Photos with Lightroom 5

I guarantee you will learn something you didn't know and find his insight into using the program useful.  Be prepared to sit it out for a while they last almost 2 hours, each!  Have a check on the site as I have also found other tutorials covering Photoshop that might be worth a look

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.