Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Green rocker

It was almost 70F (21C ) here today..absolutely the best weather for sitting outside on the porch..which I didn't have time to do!   So the rocker became my blip photo for today.  Also an attempt to learn to shoot in manual mode..I only took about 15 photos to get one that looked decent.  

I have made up my mind to learn manual mode this month in an attempt to slow myself down but also to get better, sharper photos.  So any helpful little "cheating" ideas would be wonderful!   I think for me it will be mostly trial and error to find some settings that work in various conditions..like bright Southern sunshine or in shadows and light.   

So expect to see some attempts for this month..if you hear a loud scream it is probably me screaming in frustration.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.