pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Cake 1

It's been a tough end to the week, which in my day job has seen me desperately trying to understand some numbers and how they've been arrived at, but ultimately admitting defeat. However, it has spurred me on to return to words which I find much easier to deal with and manipulate to suit my needs.

So, here it is my first blip in ages and the first of a few this evening to cheer me up! What better to open with than CAKE! This was lovingly assembled by my ex-wife and the photo was taken last week at t'Carmenator's joint birthday party at Rufty Tufty's. She had a cracking time and it was nice to see kids from different schools all playing together.

There's always one child that suddenly comes charging through the grown-ups having decided that his clothes were holding him back. I know I've felt that way this week...

I enjoyed the party too, for three reasons: 1) I got some cake to take home 2) it was the day that West Ham were promoted back to the Premier League and 3) have I already mentioned the cake?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.