Hurry up.....or slow down

It always seems like we are hurrying here....hurrying there.  I just want to slow it all down.  Time is going by WAYYYYYY too fast.  I've been thinking a lot about the last 10 years, and how quickly they have gone by.  This sentimental attitude has been brought about by a friend/co-worker starting back to work after having her baby.  The baby is coming to work with her, so I'm spending quite a bit of time snuggling on this little one.  It brings me right back to the 9 months in which Sugar Bear came to work with me. I just can't believe it has been so long ago.  How did I get from there to here so fast?????  I am loving having the baby at work.  It makes me smile just thinking about it.  Such a blessing.  She is our little "Mental Health" baby.  How can it not brighten our day?  sigh.....so good.  

It was a pretty normal sort of Thursday for this time of year.  I spent the day with the Hygienist traveling to one of our program locations, and helping with some hygiene exams on the children.  It is fun and rewarding.  Hanging out with a friend all day is a bonus for sure.  I'm a lucky lady.  

Picked up Sugar from dance, and then headed home.  Stopped to pick up the mail, and this pretty lady was peeking out of our Jeep telling me to hurry up......she had activities waiting in her room for her to do.  Poor thing....instead I grabbed my camera and got a shot of her "hurrying me up!" 

PS.  Just back blipped about 3 days worth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.