Swimming Sports

We held our swimming sports today.

An entire 6  hours of competition and fun.  An amazing day that saw some amazing efforts from our students.

The whole day requires major participation from staff and students, and community input too.  It really does take all three elements to make it the success it is.

I'm not going to admit to how many photos I took today!  But I've narrowed it down to about 250 so far.  Somehow I have to narrow it right down to about six to send to the paper!  The part I hate about that is the number of kids I have to leave out.  It seems unfair, after all their effort, that they can't all feature.  

As far as blip goes it was a little easier.  I can't blip the kids without explicit permission from their parents, so I've chosen this shot as it shows some of the excitement and colour of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.