Where Next?

By HK

Sport, I hear it's good for you

In my head I could run a half marathon, in reality I'm gasping for breath after running a slow 5km on a warm day! I aim to run around the Stanley Park seawall, past English bay and who knows - all the way to Science World? One day! I've taken the first baby steps and joined a running club, for which the reality will mean travelling across town to go running at 9:30am on a Saturday. Why do sporty people get up so early at weekends?!

6 weeks today and we'll be in Kilkenny, Ireland going to our friends wedding- can't wait. The only semi decent non-carbonated pint you can get here is a Kilkenny. A friend sent me a link to What does it mean to be Canadian, the only downside to Canada apart from the appalling environmental laws, is fizzy beer. Oh and the law which allows companies to pay immigrants 15% less than Canadian Residents. But they do have bears!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.