Montpelier day 1

I flew to Montpelier this morning, was picked up by the lovely Sally,my friend Neil Conti's girlfriend, we went back to Neil's flat in the heart of the old town and chatted over tea and I had a shower and got ready to go to The Jam for rehearsal, my friend Neil was a member of Prefab Sprout and in the early 90's ran a night at the Borderlline on Charing Cross Road called Backstage, it was all original material and we would get together at Neil's flat in Crouch End North London a few days before and all work on each other's material and then perform it as a show at the Borderline, great days!
Neil has been running a jam in Montpelier where he now lives for some time and invited me over to sing with them for a special night!
Rehearsal went well!
Their friend who owns a local restaurant made an incredible dinner for us all, spicy chicken and rice, yum!
The band played for about 90 mins and I got ready in the dressing room, they were all quite surprised when they saw the transformation ;-)
Our set was very well received indeed, got the audience singing and dancing, they loved it!
The songs were Always There, Come With Me Now, Use Me, Love Hangover, Remember Me, Boogie Oogie Oogie, Stand Up, Love Like This Before and Whole Lotta Love, lots of improvisation and great solos, there was even a fight in the crowd at one stage which was quite exciting ;-)
Afterwards we went to someone's flat, drank, laughed, ate cheese as you do!
I met somebody I knew as well!  Laura V a French Producer who recorded my vocals on a Black Box track in London, small world!
What a day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.