Safe in the Harbour

Snow in the morning, brighter day later.

We woke up to snow covering our Garden and the roads in our Estate. Fortunately, they cleared reasonably quickly, which was good since Eleanor had to go the Maggie's Centre, where she is now volunteering on the Admin side of the Charity.

I had a quiet time until she returned, when we went down to Arbroath Harbour to sample, once again, the delights of Marco's Fish and Chip Shop. It was so windy we ate in the car.

I realised on the way that I had forgotten my trusty Nikon. So, as they say - the best camera is the one you have with you - my iPhone was called into service.

The little boats were definitely safe in the Harbour - the white horses beyond the Harbour Wall were very pronounced and we never noticed any boats out at sea. By the way, the pink building on the left is where Marcos is situated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.