Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Rose of my heart

It's not a rose, of course, but a hellebore.  But I've had the words of that song swirling around in my head since I got up this morning, I don't know why.  If you're not familiar with it, it's a ballad by the great Johnny Cash and you can give yourself a couple of minutes of pure romantic chill time by listening to it here

So back to today's blip.  I've been reckoning on blipping a hellebore from the garden since the weekend.  I absolutely love them.  The little stone bottle is also from my garden.  I dug it up not long after I came here and was desperately excavating and removing 20 buckets of stones, an oil drum full of concrete and bricks once belonging to a fake wishing well.  The things we do!

The ghost of my ex-wishing well has been primed to give you all a good evening..  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.