The Adventures of Eli

By victoriaparker

Eli and the Double Date

Every night my breathing is tracked by a monitor. It gives mummy peace of mind. In the unlikely event of me forgetting to inhale and exhale an alarm will sound and mummy and daddy will come bounding through the door and...and well I'm not really sure they know what they would do? But they aren't ready to give up using it. I'll be packing it in my suitcase when I move out.

After bookbug today mummy strapped my car seat into her friend's car and we went on a double date through the Costa drive-thru. In the afternoon granny Anne took me for walk so mummy could get some housework done but she sat down on the couch and discovered that she physically couldn't get back up again. It was a real shame.

Tonight mummy and daddy made me a birthday card to send into Cbeebies. I hope it gets shown on TV otherwise several hours, pieces of card and arguments about the positioning of letters will have been wasted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.