All a growing

My little Carnation plants ready to go out when the weather warms up enough. They have been growing in the cold greenhouse all winter. I am very pleased with them.

Well today was very busy, Grocery shopping all morning, then finishing cleaning that dam cooker all afternoon, still the upside is I got to have a Chinese takeaway for tea so no cooking. 

Now we have a big, and I mean big, water leak in the mains down the street so we will have either low water pressure or if they hit a snag a water cut off tonight from 7pm Yorkshire Water have informed us. They have been doing some resurfacing or rather taking the top layer off the road to resurface it and it looks like they have hit a problem.... water water everywhere it's like a lake down there of course it is at the bottom of 2 hills so bound to collect.  

Sunny day with occasional snow showers and a bitterly cold wind. ( I sound like a weather forecaster lol)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.