Room To Swing A Cat

By CaveFelem

Absolutely Legal Cat Picture

About a couple of years ago a neighbour of mine threatened me and tried to hit me when I was taking a photo of one of my own cats who happened to sit on *his* tree. o.O

Today his son spotted me when I was taking pictures of this nice kitty - who belongs to him, as I now know. Right away he started to rant forbidding me to ever take photos of the cat or any other belonging of his again. He even said he'd call the police if I so much as touched my camera in front of his house.

What he didn't know and didn't want to hear about: In Germany it is perfectly legal to take photos of houses, gardens, pets, lawn gnomes, and anything whatsoever as long as these things can be seen from public space and the pictures are taken from public space as well - and you may even use these photos commercially.

Well, until today I only took photos of cats for plain old fun (something he obviously begrudged me) - now for the very first time I think this cat would make a wonderful postcard picture... ;o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.