asparagus

By asparagus

Give me five

It was a hard day in the office today. But my spirits were lifted by what happened at lunch.

I popped out to buy a sandwich from the local Sainsbury. At the checkout there was a mum with her child also, but it turned out the mum couldn't pay as she'd lost some cash in the store. She was upset and the kid kept asking what was going on. I heard her saying she must have dropped it around the store somewhere.
I had some time, so after paying I did a quick scoot round some isles and sure enough I found some money on the floor. The mum told me how much it was so I was able to give it back to her. She was so pleased.

It's not huge, but it happened today, and it just seemed like a really good thing in life.

(and this isn't a photo of the actual money, in case you were wondering)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.