Date

Alex & I headed to a Lebanese place this evening. I think he was eager to share the culinary delights of his travels and I was a willing partner to, in an old fashioned way, have my meal chosen for me.
It happened that we were the only diners but that didn't detract from the yummy food or company.
We drank lemonade having not realised it was a BYO aswell!
We were both beaten with the amount of food ordered but on a plus side, I think I may have discovered a liking for the "true" taste of Humous...alongside its partners of Mutabal, Baba Ganouj & Tabouleh. (Excuse my appalling spelling...perhaps I need to look them up...)
We were back for about 10:30pm but our full bellies could not have allowed us to comfortably go anywhere else but happily to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.