PeckhamBelle

By PeckhamBelle

What's for lunch?

Yesterday's Blip made me all nostalgic for the 'old days' of reading in bed with the children, so I was really happy to say yes when a very tired Sal asked for a story tonight.

And look what we found! Her favourite and best: School Lunch.

We also rediscovered The Lion in the Meadow by the fabulous NZ author Margaret Mahy, Dreadful David, Helpful Henry, Naughty Bus, Mrs Mopple's Washing Line and of course, Dogger. How could we forget Dogger by Shirley Hughes!

I'd like to link, or Blip, them all. Or at the very least thank the authors for giving us such huge pleasure and happy bedtimes. And the best thing is they're just waiting to be enjoyed all over again by the children's children (.. a few years yet!).

Of course, I'm too tired to read my own book tonight! but thank you for your comments yesterday. It's good to know I'm not alone.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.