Christography

By ChrisGroucutt

Country Lane

Went to see my mum for a couple of hours this morning, which I try to do at least once a week. She makes me a bacon & egg sandwich, in return for which I bore the pants off her for a while with whatever wet liberal topic of conversation is resonating with me at that particular time.

Couldn't help getting this pic of the road she lives on though. It's about as 'country lane' as a country lane could possibly get, and bumping down it always puts a smile on my face. (Probably because I know I'm just about to get a free bacon & egg sarny).

Had my eye on this shot for a few weeks now, but today the right light had come out to play.

Now if only there was a way to photoshop in a picture of me riding on the back of a woodpecker somewhere, it would be just perfect :)

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.