Library Adventure

This afternoon after Moira's nap, she asked me what adventure we were going to go on today. She really wanted to go back to the Clearwater Marine Center or the zoo, but I told her there wasn't enough time left in the day for that kind of adventure. So I suggested the library. She had been wanting to get books on the all of her favorite animals. So we had a long list of animals books to check out. Moira selected books about sharks, sting rays, giraffes, elephants, horses, cows, geckos, dogs, otters, sea turtles, and dolphins. She also wanted a book about aliens!!! Unfortunately, we couldn't find a single book about aliens in the children's section. I wonder why? As soon as we got in the car, she picked out several to reading while driving home. After I put all of her library books on her little table, Moira turned to me and said that was a good adventure. I was a little afraid that it wouldn't measure up to the zoo or the Marine Center, but she was very happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.