Travels Through A Lens

By SnapshotSam

Bettys

My friend K asked if I wanted to join her on a trip to Harrogate. On arriving and after dropping off some art work, we headed straight for Bettys tea room, which is very popular and has queues on a weekend. Being a week day and relatively early, we got seated straight away with a table by the window for people watching. We ordered coffee and cake and felt like 'ladies that lunch'! I had a very rich chocolate and raspberry torte which was very tasty. K had a large raspberry macaroon.

The picture is showing part of Bettys as I like the reflections in the window but still seeing through the glass giving two view points.

Afterwards we had a look around the charity shops as they are great places for finding more unusual things at good prices. K found some pottery and I (or rather K found for me) the photography books, one being 'The Hulton Getty Picture Collection 1930s' full of fantastic photos, which I could look at for hours.

The sun was shining again and more high temperatures but with a bit of a breeze in the air.

It's Friday and the sun is forecast to continue shining. Have a great weekend fellow blippers :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.