Cloning

You may think you have seen this piece of knitting before, and in a way you are correct, since this is a cloned replacement beret for daughter #5 who was careless enough to lose the last one.
She professed to having loved it, so I felt motherly bound to knit her another one. Perhaps I should equip it with a long cord for attaching to her coat in the manner of mitts threaded through sleeves.

You will see my unique row counter fashioned by the talented hand of our fellow blipper, TractorFactoryPhotos. I don't know how I managed before for all those years.

Rather than giving up things for Lent, I have acquired a new sin. I have indulged in buying a bag of M&S Percy Pig gums, a bad habit caught from Granddaughter #1. Better that, than heroin or crack cocaine though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.