Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Duckboards, Fishley

Sunrise is now 6:49 am so I can get out, take a photograph and still take advantage of the earliest start time at work of 7:30 am.  It is very uplifting to walk around at dawn; the freshness of the air (read that as meaning it was very cold!) and absence of other people (yes, I'm intolerant of other people!) makes the beginning of the day special to me.  I'd intended to take a shot looking down a canal with the sun rising in the distance.  I decided, on this occasion, to go with this shot as I loved the way the early sun was lighting the duckboards and tree trunks.

I worked from home today and was saddened to hear from my manager about the death of a work colleague who had been ill for some time.  I had known him all my 28 years working at the Council.  A real character, he will be sadly missed.  The news worsened on the news that a colleague's father had also died this morning.  I'd had the pleasure of meeting him a few times, most recently at Christmas when I took some photographs for the family.  He was very ill at that time, but had made the effort to come to the session.  I wish I had got to know him better.  My thoughts are with all the family and friends of these wonderful gentlemen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.