Another Wet Start

For the first couple of hours this morning, I was beginning to wonder if the forecast was wrong, and that we were going to have another day of frequent rain, or hail, showers ...
The first thing that greeted me as I stepped outside this morning was a layer of crunchy hail on the patio ...
I thought it was just bad timing, but during the next hour or two, there were several similar outbursts from the sky ...
However, shortly after this shot of St. Peter Port Harbour was taken, which shows the sun being obscured by a receding downpour, the weather cleared up nicely ...
In fact, all told, it's been a lovely spring day today ... :o)
---
Please Note:
Apologies if I'm not keeping up with comments or responses at the moment ... but, apart from the fact there never seems to be enough time to do things I want to do once I find them (oops, I seem to have broken into song again), ... my laptop is also playing silly buggers ... :o|
I may have to take it in to see the doctor ... (although it would probably be a better idea to take it to the computer shop) ... :o(
-
Either way, please bear with me ... (normal service will be resumed as soon as possible) ... :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.