The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

A beautiful *living* barn owl!

After taking mum into respite for a week's stay, I went to a nature reserve hoping to photograph the kingfisher. But since the reserve did some construction work (making an otter holt) it seems the kingfisher has found new perches and doesn't come very close to the hide any more.

So after a couple of hours I decided to go to the red kite roost and see if the  barn owl was hunting .. however, on my way there I saw this beautiful barn owl on a post by the road. I pulled over which slightly spooked him - but only as far as the adjoining field where he happily hunted for fifteen minutes with me watching him.

I'm glad to say he caught a very juicy mouse and seemed to enjoy eating it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.