Into the woods

By FreeRangePlay

Pedal Power

I haven't blipped for a while but I couldn't resist this pedal boat on the river Lea propelled entirely by the man on the back pedalling his cycle!

I have, for some mad reason, signed up to walk a marathon from the Olympic stadium in stratford to Hertford. So I thought I should get some training in. Today I walked from Hooks Marsh to Boxbourne and back, just under six miles before I tripped over grazing my knee and elbow! That will teach me for not looking where I was going!!

I am raising money for Anthony Nolan, an amazing charity that saved the lives of people with blood cancer who need a stem cell (or bone marrow) transplant. This is spurring me on to walk what at the moment feels like an impossible distance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.