Looking Across Midsummer Common.

This was taken from quite a distance away as I got off the bus. It's a very busy place as there are paths in all directions. You can see some of the University boathouses bordering the river Cam. Today I was shopping for lining paper for the shelves and drawers also some new plastic containers, as all the lids on my old ones had disappeared in the move. I had a shock when I went to get a couple of keys cut for my door, as my eldest daughter has one and I want one for another daughter  and a spare. As they are security keys, I had to get written permission  to give to the key cutter. Luckily I asked the cost first....£27-50p each or £50 for two.... I knew they were dearer than the normal £4-50p  and I also know where I can get them cut for £13 each which means another bus ride ! Oh well, I mustn't 'witter on' as my daughter tells me !!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.