Farnborough Vue

I'm getting used to the new Blip website features, and (background colour aside) on the whole find it easier.  The once thing I do miss, is that it doesn't make it easy to find challenges unless endorsed selected by Blipcentral to appear on the challenges page.  So I was pleased to come across a new challenge set by Hobbs featuring Wide Angles on Wednesday, and thought I'd give it a go.

They've been renovating one of the shopping meads in Farnborough, to include a new cinema complex, with a striking Black and White finish, which is unfortunately lost behind the old multi-storey car park block and a petrol station.  Still, I thought I would try the wide-angled (10-20mm on crop sensor) lens.

It's certainly distorted - the only properly upright feature is the security guard heading purposefully toward me along the pavement (public as far as I know) to ask what I was doing.  Unlike some stories you hear, he was polite about it and accepted my "personal use" explanantion with no problem.  However, this is one of the reasons I don't get on with street photography, and certainly not with a "proper" camera!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.