Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Mike

I had the pleasure of attending a meeting in the town hall this evening at which the guest speaker was Mike Wood - the MP for the Batley and Spen constituency.  After 18 years service, Mike will be stepping down at the May General Election.

I have known Mike since he was a local councillor back in 1980. As the then district Environmental Health Officer  he always kept me busy with enquiries on behalf of his constituents about noise, pollution, smoke, drains, water, rubbish and nuisance problems.

It was my lucky night as I also won £30 in the raffle.

I just had to put Mike as my blip for today. The other contenders included a shot of St George's Square with reflections and the now obligatory cake of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.