Calton Road

Day out on the road. I knew at the very least I had one at Roseburn opposite my first afternoon one.
But lo! As I parked in William Street, what should I find but this. In the West End?? Really? I went past a few more (new - to me - on Blackfriars Street - dated '15 and in mauve, the Westfield Road ones) but knew I had the blip done.

Home, wrote some reports and then out for dinner. I left around 2230 and made my way unsteadily homeward.

But what should I spy but a hooded figure! In the act! I was stunned. But as a hardened blipper not too stunned so I didn't whip the camera out! Talk about hot of the press....

I startled my quarry and before I could engage in any conversation, he was gone!

I'm all of a quiver still,  but we're getting closer....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.