Valerie1940

By Valerie1940

Useful walking aid

When I bought my new lens last month I was resigned to only using it at home because of its weight and size. When I go out to seriously take photographs I take a minimum of two cameras and two lenses, a tripod and a folding chair. If I go to a reserve or a NT property this usually involves a trek from the car park carrying the gear. I looked at bags with wheels but these seemed mainly only intended for air travel use (small wheels on the bottom of normal cases or backpacks)
My 'Ancient Aunt' has two wheelies, a light three wheeler and a four wheeler like this with a decent size bag, which can be accessed by either lifting the seat or the smaller lid behind the fixed padded backrest, and sturdy wheels (actually 6 wheels - two on each side at the front). It occurred to me that it might take my gear, so I borrowed it when I went to the WWT reserve with my new lens. It worked a treat so I ordered one for myself. It came today and, as you can see, holds all the gear, gives me a seat when needed and folds up for easy storage.The handle height is adjustable so I have it at my height and avoid bending over to push it.
Not expensive either - just under £100 including delivery. Well pleased!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.