Derelict Thursday

Today I took a train ride into town.  I know, skiving off while the Rower is away.  Met SIL at the Museum for an early lunch and introduce her to the delights of the South Australian Diversity Gallery on the 2nd floor.  We had a great time.

And, I bought this wonderful book which makes me realise just how ordinary my bug images are.  It's called Bugs in Closeup by Colin Hutton. 

Oh, how I would love to produce images like this.  It's actually out of the UK, and initially this disappointed me a little, but of course a bug closeup is a bug closeup and now I want to go out and do an Australian version.  Fat chance, but it's inspirations like this that keep me going, doing what I do.


So finally and at last I have managed to do a "Derelict Thursday" image.  This was taken from the train window hurtling home.   That's why it's slightly milky; the window wasn't all that clean.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.