LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

A Great Commute

Was working up in Inverness today. Not too an early start. When I left it was blue skies and I was looking forward to the drive north up at the A9. The views are spectacular at times but today it was foogy and grey for most of the drive up. Fortunately, by early evening it looked like this - and was scorching hot without a drop of wind. This is within the Cairngorm range in the Perth and Kinross side.

Took my time on the drive home, stopped at a few laybys to take a few shots. However the best views in my opinion often dont have a layby handy to stop at. It felt like I was in the middle of nowhere but within a few minutes, a lone hiker walked past and then a sheep bolted past me from nowhere and disappeared off into the distance.

One day I wil drive up here for the sole reason to take photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.