dwalletta

By dwalletta

Mountains, sea, and marigolds

I might have mentioned my fear of heights once or twice before. Not fear of being up on high, fear of having to walk there in the first place. But much against my better judgement, I climbed Berwick Law, an enormous mountain near Edinburgh, which is so high it can be seen from hundreds of miles away. And here's the evidence that I made it to the top - though I suppose it could be a body double that I sent up instead.The reward was a fine lunch in North Berwick , and a walk around its picturesque little harbour, which had the added benefit of being entirely flat. 

Later, there was a visit to the Marigold Hotel - a lovely wee film, witty and charming like Bill Nighy, and as good looking as Richard Gere. Perfect.

Regular listeners will probably still be laughing from when I last told my favourite boatie joke:

Attendant at the boating lake (through a megaphone): "Come in, number 96. Your time is up!"
Second attendant: "We ain't got a number 96."
First attendant: "Are you having trouble number 69?"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.