around here somewhere

By thehammerton

Stone Age

The Stone Age, (or Paleo/Meso/Neo-lithic eras for those who like to sound clever) is the topic at school this term, and as part of that today is Stone Age Day. I suspect the costumes may owe more to the popular imagination than strict accuracy, but perhaps in Year 4 that is ok. 

Anyway, this photo, if not quite Stone Age, does have more in the way of historical authenticity than usual - I took this using an Ilford Sporti camera, a charming but primitive tin box type device, from about 1959, and loaded with Kodak Tri-X film which apparently expired in 1994. So although it's very early days for my foray into film (I'm a bit obsessed at the moment and have two Pentax Spotmatics loaded up and also the Hasselblad which scares me a bit) this is my first non-digital blip.. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.