Old Sheds

I spent the morning working in the garden - cutting back last years raspberry canes and piling up manure compost over them. Weeded a couple of other beds and dug them over. I also started weeding between the paving stones.

Despite the promise of warmer weather, I was getting quite cold and so gave up after 3 hours! Finlay has decided that the manure is quite tasty so I had to keep chasing him off. So he went and de-stuffed one of his toys instead....

Quick bite to eat and then out for our walk.

We frequently pass an old 'lock up' yard which used to house some dogs and geese and turkeys but these have been gone for a few months now.
Today as we passed I poked my camera over the fence (about 2 metres high) and snapped this shot of overgrown and derelict sheds.First time I have actually seen inside the yard!

I have 'grunged' it up a bit in Lightroom and it is my offering for Derelict Thursday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.