Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

Auction buy!

Well, another busy day, gym first thing then home briefly and off to a local auction house for a general sale.
Met up with my late friend's husband at the gym and he's just about bearing up, keeping himself busy, I feel so sad for him as his wife was his world.
We went to the auction for a few hours stopping briefly at lunchtime to get something to eat, it's held in an old former church and the building is freezing so it's difficult to sit for any length of time.
We bought about 6 lots, but one of the lots I bought turned out not to be what it was described in the brochure so I handed it back and got a refund, it's quite unusual for them to make a mistake but they had transposed the lot below into the description of the one I won so I thought I had bought one thing but ended up with something completely different!  My husband bought a military pin which we managed to mislay when we got home, it's nowhere to be found and we have searched everywhere...I have ordered him another one online as I'm not convinced that we will ever find it.
Our crowning glory was this wonderful globe, inlaid with semi-precious minerals and set on a brass stand, we love it....
I love the auctions and we usually manage to bag quite a few bargains, I'm very pleased with this beauty.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.