Shutterup

By Shutterup

Ploughing on...

with my day.  Having dropped the dogs off this morning I went immediately to have a coffee in the nearby garden centre and then bought some broad bean seeds to plant this weekend.(it will probably just end up as mouse food.. but what the heck)  I awoke to a glorious sunny morning but on the way to drop the dogs I drove into a thick fog which was cold and bleak.. I had hoped to go out painting afterwards to cheer me up but the fog lifted to dull grey cloud so I gave up as there was no real definition anywhere. 

The house feels very quiet and rather empty.  Flossie has been whistling quietly.. I wonder if she is missing them .. it will pass and at least I can now have her up on my knee in the evenings.  Zulia definitely had ideas about that and would bark and stare at Flossie if she was up on my knee and Flossie would then launch herself upon Z with teeth gnashing!!  All very dramatic but it ended with tails wagging every time it just sounded horrible and put us all under pressure! so it has been very dull for us not having any knee time!!

Rang our internet provider for another update (they had a call booked to ring me.. but didn't. Well there is a surprise!!) She got hold of a manager at BT Openreach.. they talked for 7 minutes and 'found that there was a hardline problem' ie at the exchange and 15 minutes later they had referred the issue to an engineer... it will take 24 hours to assign an engineer and they will get back to me tomorrow with an update. Seriously I think they only work on the problem when I am on the phone!!!!  In the meantime we have signed up with another provider so I hope they fix this issue and then we will move away and start afresh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.