All Clear!

This is a special blip. Three weeks after I started daily blipping in February 2014 I was diagnosed with early breast cancer. Then followed a year of treatment that is now coming to an end.

Today I was given the all clear by my wonderful oncologist at Addenbrookes.

I decided last year to use my daily blip to focus on positive images and events not to make it a diary of my illness. And it worked so well and helped me through a difficult time.

Today's blip is is the first image of me since I was diagnosed...well you wouldnt have wanted to see me bald!!!! It is also to say thank you to family and close friends (many of them blippers) for all their love and support. But more importantly it is to say thank you to my new blip friends who let me into their lives. Your photos and journals gave me so much pleasure throughout the year and your responses to my photos were fun to receive!

So my secret is out. No more secrets from now on. I look forward to sharing many more blips with you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.