World Book Day

These five are current work in progress.

A trip to Prague coming up in the late spring. The guide book is from a visit there 5 or 6 years ago, and I'm doing some homework on places not seen yet and the ones worth re-visiting (mostly pubs and restaurants).

I'm away back to Toulouse next week. Whilst I know the city well enough after a week there last year to re-connect with the year I lived in the city, the guide book was useful to plan outings around the area. Albi and Carcassonne last year. Foix this year, and maybe Bordeaux. 

The history book has been work in progress for ages. I can read a bit and then leave it for a while. I've been to that part of Europe many times - work and pleasure - and the history is fascinating. I've reached the section on Romania under the Ceauşescu regime.   

Me Before You was a recommendation from Dr D. I've got stuck at the last bit, with 70 pages left. Maybe one for the plane next week.

I bought A Colder War at Gatwick Airport last night, to help me through the last few hours of a very long, tiring day. The author (a Scot) won Scottish Crime Book of the Year at the 2012 Bloody Scotland festival. So far so good. 

No reading tonight. Too tired. Maybe just before bed.


 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.