At Ross. Dogs Allowed...

I love dog friendly places. Not just because I have a dog myself and I like to sit somewhere warm with my waggy friend at my feet. Its more than that. You usually find that people with dogs are chatty people. They do a lot of stopping and chatting. I cant help thinking that this must make good business for cafes.  This cafe, at the Hope and Anchor Pub has opened its door to dogs for this reason. Its sits in the middle of family and dog walk paradise by the long stretch of the river wye. 

Owner of the cafe, Debbie has also teamed up with Lynette Munoz from Soi dog rescue. Her little dog Phoenix was rescued from a life of several years roaming the streets and church yards in Romania. She travelled some three days in a van to be homed with Lynette who has rehabilitated the stray to great health and condition. Phoenix, previously painfully nervous of all strangers enjoys chatting with locals. The Soi Dog Rescue in conjunction with  Hope Treasure Cafe  are organising a "dogs in Bandanas" Guiness Book record event on the 27th June 2015.  I suspect its going to be a big one! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.