Jamesphys

By Jamesphys

Star gazing

Today had been an unproductive day at work due to the stuffy hot office in which I work. When it rains in the UK we complain - fair enough, this is because it happens 230 days a year or something - but when it is hot we also complain. This country needs to start putting some bloody air conditioners in at least SOME buildings.

I was literally just experimenting tonight due to the clear skies, here is a picture from my back garden with a tree in it (to be arty) and some stars. They are a bit fuzzy I know, I think this is due to the wind or maybe I need to step-down from my cameras widest aperture... early days yet though! Anyhow in this particular photo I captured a plane which looks pretty cool! The bad thing about the city is the light pollution, however perhaps a positive consequence is the opportunity to capture "plane trails"!

I'm very tired and have rambled this entry, still I'm sure it'll entertain me if I read it again in a few years!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.