Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Flag and the Golden Spike

Went down to the Spokes Ride meeting point in case anyone turned up. No one did. Shame the bike is locked in the shed, I broke the key, it might have been nice to do a short ride.

While waiting, I take a picture of one of the domes on the Standard Life building. The flag fluttering in the breeze and the golden spike really stand out against the blue sky.

Got a new lock for the shed, then spent most of my time in the sleet removing the door, removing the old lock and drilling a hole for the new one. Of course as soon as I can start working inside the shed fitting the new lock, the sleet stops.

Fortunately it doesn't take too long, and I get the bike back to together again. Coffee Time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.