Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

A little sculptamold in the gorge

Several days ago I added a layer of sculptamold in the gorge.  This forms both the creek bottom as well as the walls.  It also begins to integrate the rubber rock mold into the scenery.  Totally dry now.  Next step is to paint the sculptamold as well as the rubber mold with my latex paint ground color - which matches the rock I want to model.  This base color will tie in the two materials.  Once I add some various color washes and ink they should blend together well.  I will also add talus rock and dirt to the plainer surfaces.  At least that is the plan.  And if they do not match up, I will use the universal architect's cure - plant lots of trees and bushes.

I did place the bridges in their position without gluing them down.  I wanted to make sure there was no problem and that they set correctly and were level.  Did find some bumps of the sculptamold that had to be removed.  It is a great material as it can be carved or sanded as you like.   The bridges come out before I paint.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.