Frozen Treat Adventure

What kid passes up a frozen treat after school?? Moira did not disappoint me. As soon as I picked her up this afternoon from preschool, she asked what adventure we were going on. I told her it was a surprise and it wouldn't take us last night to get to. For just around the corner is Rita's, a neighborhood Italian Ice place. Moira was very excited to see this place for she had a special memory of coming here with her Daddy. After every third bite, I received a wet kiss and a sticky hug. It was all worth while to watch Moira enjoy another adventure!!

Please forgive my lack of commenting on journals. I have picked up some type of virus and I am feeling pretty poorly so I will catch up on the weekend. Hopefully when I'm feeling much much better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.